Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander readers are respectfully cautioned that this website contains images of people who have passed away.

The Lost History:
Talismans of Fate, Book Two

by

The enthralling sequel to the multi-award-winning fantasy epic The Wintrish Girl – perfect for fans of Nevermoor and Discworld.

A$17.99
(Trade paperback)
Ships on 3/09/2024
Overview

After rescuing Princess Seraphine from the evil Malevolents, Penn thought her fate had finally changed. But Seraphine is ignoring her again and now Penn has to undergo a terrifying interrogation. The ruthless Inquisitor has been summoned to uncover the truth behind the return of Malevolence to Arylia and fingers are pointing at Penn.

Her only hope is to find The Lost History, a book that might be the key to unlocking both the Inquisitor’s and her own mysterious past. But Penn and her loyal friends aren’t the only ones searching for it. Someone else is hunting The Lost History – to destroy it.

Even as she races to retrieve the book, Penn knows that if she digs up her past, she might not like what she finds. Because Malevolence has started calling to her and she’s finding it strangely hard to resist…

Another thrilling adventure, this time featuring at least six impossibly daring escapes, important life lessons about truth and spare socks, a sinister game of Twenty Questions and a cursed family tree. And some very dangerous cheese.

Details
Melanie La’Brooy

Melanie La’Brooy

Melanie La’Brooy is an Australian author who has previously written five novels for adults, which were published in Australia and internationally. Her debut children’s novel, The Wintrish Girl, won the Aurealis Award for Best Children’s Fiction, was shortlisted for the Readings Children’s Prize and the DANZ Children’s Book Award, and was a CBCA Notable. The Lost History is the sequel to The Wintrish Girl and the second book in the Talismans of Fate series.

Melanie has lived in Africa, Asia, Europe and the Middle East. She has long been a history nerd who loves exploring cobblestoned old towns and ancient ruins. Some of the most goosebump-inducing historical sites she has visited include the Valley of the Kings in Egypt, Robben Island in South Africa and Petra in Jordan. Melanie’s surname is pronounced La-Broy. History buffs will note that it rhymes with the ancient city of Troy.

https://melanielabrooy.com.au/