Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander readers are respectfully cautioned that this website contains images of people who have passed away.

Rights

UQP is proactive in selling rights – from licensing English language rights to publishers in the UK, US, Canada and India to working on translation and film/TV rights sales. We regularly attend book fairs and industry events in Australia and all over the world.

Read our 2020 Frankfurt Book Fair rights catalogue here.

In some translation territories we work with the subagents listed below. For all other enquiries please contact:

Kate McCormack,
Rights & Contracts Manager
kate.mccormack@uqp.com.au

Brazil

Laura Riff
Agência RIFF Avenida Calógeras, n° 6, sala
1007, 20030-070 – Centro Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Brasil
T: 55 21 2287-6299
E: laura@agenciariff.com.br

China, Taiwan, Indonesia, Vietnam, Malaysia and Thailand

The Grayhawk Agency
14F, No.63, Sec.4, Xinyi Rd.
Taipei 10684, Taiwan
T: +886-2-27059231
E: grayhawk@grayhawk-agency.com

France

Lora Fountain
Agence Littéraire Lora Fountain & Associates
7, rue de Belfort 75011 Paris France
T: +33 (0)1 43 56 21 96
E: lora@fountlit.com

Germany

Annelie Geissler
Mohrbooks
Seefeldstr 303, CH-8008 Zurich Switzerland
T: +41.43.244 86 26
E: annelie.geissler@mohrbooks.com

Greece

Nike Davarinou
Read n’ Right Agency
26, Dimitriou Street 34132 Chalkida Greece
T: 3022210 29798
E: readrght@hol.gr

Hungary & Croatia

Judit Hermann
Nurnberg (Budapest)
Győri út
20 Hungary
T: +36 1 302 64 51
E: j.hermann@nurnberg.hu

Israel

The Israeli Association of Book Publishers Ltd
29 Carlibach Street, Tel-Aviv 6713224 Israel
T: 972 3 5614121
E (Books for Adults): Beverley Levit, rights1@tbpai.co.il
E (Children’s & YA): Tami Harel, rights@tbpai.co.il

Italy

Valentina Martello
book@ literary agency
Seconda Strada 7
San Felice, Milano, Italy
T: +39 3479803359
valentina.martello@bookat.it

Japan (Non-Exclusive)

Hamish Macaskill
Japan Uni Agency (non-exclusive)
Minami Aoyama 6-7-3 Minato-Ku Tokyo
107-0062 Japan
T: +81 3 3406 5385
E: hamish@eaj.co.jp

Korea (Non-Exclusive)

Duran Kim Agency
#203 Century II, 56 Banpodaero 18-gil Seocho-gu,
Seoul 06651, Korea
T: +82 2 583 5724
E: duran@durankim.com

Netherlands & Scandinavia

Sebes & van Gelderen Literary Agency Herengracht 162
1016 BP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
T: +31 (0)20 616 0940
E (Books for Adults): Jeanine Langenberg, langenberg@sebes.nl
E (Children’s & YA): Lester Hekking, hekking@sebes.nl

Poland

Ryszard Turczyn
AKF Literary Agency
ul. Hoza 21/23 m. 30 00-521 Warszawa
Poland
T: +48 22 621 8860
E: akf.agency@hot.pl

Russia & Ukraine

Ludmilla Sushkova
ANA Russia
Flat 72, Stroenie 6 21 Tsvetnoy Boulevard 127051 Moscow Russia
T: +7 495 625 8188
E: ludmilla@lit-agency.ru

Spain & Latin American

Antonia Kerrigan
Antonia Kerrigan Literary Agency
Travessera de Gracia 22, 1⁰ 2ª 08021 Barcelona Spain
+34 93 209 38 20
antonia@antoniakerrigan.com

Turkey

Akcali Copyright Agency
Bahariye Cad. 8/9-10
34714 Kadikoy
Istanbul / TURKEY
T: +90 216 338 87 71 (Ext. 12)
E (Books for Adults): Atilla Izgi Turgut, atilla@akcalicopyright.com
E (Children’s & YA): Begüm Ayfer, begum@akcalicopyright.com