Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander readers are respectfully cautioned that this website contains images of people who have passed away.

Summer of Shipwrecks
by

Fans of Nova Weetman and Emily Gale will adore this funny, moving middle-grade novel about change and friendship from Shivaun Plozza, the award-winning author of Meet Me at the Moon Tree.

A$16.99
(Trade paperback)
Ships on 3/09/2024
Overview

When Sid sets off on her annual summer holiday to the Shipwreck Coast, she’s desperate for some familiarity after a year of unwanted change. Two weeks with best friend Lou is exactly what she needs. They can continue their search for the millions of dollars’ worth of riches that disappeared in a tragic shipwreck over a hundred years ago.

But Lou has brought along popular new school friend Hailey, who’s more interested in boys than treasure hunting. So while Lou is busy chasing Hailey’s approval, Sid is left scrambling to catch up, wondering when everything changed. Can Sid protect her heart from getting shipwrecked too?

Details
Shivaun Plozza

Shivaun Plozza

Shivaun Plozza is the award-winning author of Frankie, Tin Heart, The Boy, the Wolf, and the Stars, A Reluctant Witch’s Guide to Magic, Meet Me at the Moon Tree and The Worst Perfect Moment. Her writing has been shortlisted for the CBCA Book of the Year, the ABIA awards and the Gold Inky. She won the Davitt Award for Best Young Adult Crime Novel in 2017. She lives in Geelong with her cat, Fenchurch. Summer of Shipwrecks is her latest book.