Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander readers are respectfully cautioned that this website contains images of people who have passed away.

That Stubborn Seed of Hope

A collection of gripping short stories themed around fear and hope written by internationally acclaimed children’s author Brian Falkner.

Available. Dispatched 2-3 business days

I can tell you when you’re going to die. It’s when you finish reading this book.

Fear of dying. Fear of the unknown. Fear of rejection.

This collection of short stories from internationally acclaimed author Brian Falkner will take you on a nail-biting journey through your worst nightmares.

But in the end, it will show how that stubborn seed of hope can illuminate our darkest moments.

Brian Falkner
Photo by The Courier-Mail

Brian Falkner

Brian Falkner loves telling stories, either in his books, or standing in front of an audience. He is the award-winning, bestselling author of seventeen books for children and young adults, including Northwood and The Real Thing. His 2015 novel Battlesaurus: Rampage at Waterloo won the New Zealand Children’s Book Award for Young Adults and was shortlisted in the NSW Premier’s Literary Awards.

His action-adventure sci-fi novels The Tomorrow Code and Brainjack were both shortlisted for the New Zealand Post Book Awards with Brainjack winning the Children’s Choice Award (Young Adult). Brainjack also won the 2010 Sir Julius Vogel Award, Best Young Adult Novel. His books have been published in over twelve countries in seven different languages.