Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander readers are respectfully cautioned that this website contains images of people who have passed away.

Men Of Bad Character

Do you ever really know the man you love?

Available. Dispatched 2-3 business days

When Rose’s eighteen-year relationship ends in the most shocking and unexpected way, she emerges from years of what she thought was a loving relationship and realises the extent to which she was being emotionally manipulated and controlled. While trying to pick up the threads of her shattered life, she meets a charming and elusive new man. He offers hope and possibilities for the future, but as Rose is drawn further into the labyrinth that is Gary’s life, she starts to wonder if he is the man she thought he was.

Compelling and darkly humorous, Men of Bad Character is a novel about modern love and dangerous liaisons.

Kathleen Stewart

Kathleen Stewart

Kathleen Stewart is the author of eight novels, including Spilt Milk and Nightflowers, and two collections of poetry. Her memoir The After Life (2008) was published to great acclaim and was shortlisted for the Nita B. Kibble Award. She lives in the Blue Mountains, west of Sydney.